by Shifra Angelina Dulay, PCNHS Intern

PANABO CITY – Davao del Norte State College’s Alumni Association elected a new set of officers last April 27, 2024, during their 1st General Assembly for this year. Dr. Glenne B. Lagura was pronounced as the new DNSCAAI president.

The majority of attendees participated in the voting process to select fifteen members for the Board of Directors. Subsequently, the newly formed Board of Directors convened to elect officers who will constitute the Executive Board. The roster of elected officers is as follows: Dr. Marilou D. Junsay as Vice President, Ian Reggy B. Paring as Secretary, Dr. Nestle Joy T. Arguilla as Treasurer, Ma. Kristine A. Patarata as Assistant Treasurer, Eleanor M. Cagape as Auditor, Ruel B. Ramos as Business Manager, and Jeco E. Floro and Jeymar A. Alfarero as Public Information Officers.

DNSC Members of the Executive Board
Members of the Executive Board. Photo by Jumaw, DNSC PIO.

Completing the set of officers are Ru Angelie T. Bungabong, Rodylyn Mae C. Viterbo, Mae Ann B. Boquel, Kimverly B. Idlao, Jonash Santiago. and Rosally S. Sobiano, as members of the Board of Directors.

DNSC Members of the Board of Directors
Members of the Board of Directors. Photo by Jumaw, DNSC PIO.

The alumni election process was conducted democratically, reflecting the members’ commitment to upholding accountability in leadership and reinforcing a strong bond shared by the DNSC Graduates.