PANABO CITY – Davao del Norte State College’s faculty members casted their votes for the election of new officers of the Faculty Association (DNSC FA). The election took place on January 19, 2023, at the Audio-Visual Room, DNSC Compound.

The election committee members confirmed that longtime DNSC professor and former FA president, Jean D. Centina, won again as president, and former secretary-general, Samuel A. Plando, was also re-elected to the same position. Leonida P. Piorac was proclaimed as vice president, Samsel Rhys A. Pampilon as secretary, Bernandita T. Rodriguez as treasurer, Analiza C. Paña as auditor, and Jonilyn T. Dabalos as Public Information Officer. The Board of Directors includes Dr. Ronald S. Decano, Nancy R. Raiz, Dr. Leo D. Rayon, Jr., and Dr. Mariannie A. Rebortera.

College President Joy M. Sorrosa administered the officers’ oath-taking last January 31, 2023, and personally congratulated them for winning the elections. All elected officers were members of the TATAK DNSC partylist