PANABO CITY – Davao del Norte State College’s Commission on Student Election (DNSC ComSElec) proclaimed Joshua Rae Ruloos, a Bachelor of Public Administration student, as the new Supreme (SSC) Student Council president for the academic year 2022 – 2023. He got 4,104 votes and was unopposed during the election.

Last October 10, 2022, the Office of the Student Development and Services (OSDS), through the Coordinator for Student Organization and ComSElec, facilitated the oath-taking of the newly elected student officers. The oath-taking was administered by College President Joy M. Sorrosa and was witnessed by Vice President for Academic Affairs Girley S. Gumanao, OSDS Director Josiedel C. Santamaria, and SSC adviser, Mr. Ian S. Somosot.

Edcharl Jan Lopez was elected as vice president and will be supported by the following senators; Almer Kaye Aguadera, Ryzle Grancho, Edward Estareja, Harrel Jay Sabido, La Vonnah Rianne Almonte, James Hofer III, Romel James Rosa, Hernan Bucoy, Noli Cajes, Rhona Lee Jagmoc, Joshua Baguio, and Rico Balcita.

The Institute of Computing (IC) elected Ra Ashi Aram Piloto as their representative, while the Institute of Teacher Education (ITED) chose Carlo Calumba. Racheel Celestial will represent the Institute of Leadership, Entrepreneurship, and Good Governance (ILEGG) and Eidelene Matas is the council representative of the Institute of Aquatic and Applied Sciences (IAAS).

Pres. Sorrosa reminded the officers to lead using their minds, hearts, and hands, while Dir. Santamaria expressed that she has a strong belief in the capabilities of the newly elected officers to serve the student body with integrity and excellence.